Getting My Head around It: Week 6

IMG_0242

This week, I was still travelling, working at my job’s annual conference in California, which meant long days and general tiredness. But with the time difference, I was able to wake up early every day to workout, which felt good. I feel like I want to get in workouts now while I still can, knowing that eventually my runs will become walks and my core workouts will pause.

After the conference I travelled to New Jersey to see my mom for a few days, and it was so hard to keep my secret, but I knew it would be better to wait until I really knew for sure everything would be okay. If I did have a miscarriage, I would still tell her, and our close family and friends, but I just feel like it is better to wait until we know what is going on. While Andy and I are dying to tell our family and friends our news, we’re also grateful for this little “cone of silence”, to let us get our heads around it all first.

IMG_0289.jpg

By Friday, I was so, so happy to finally be home in London and get to see Andy. We went out for dinner on Friday night and it was a new experience for me to order sparkling water instead of wine with dinner, but I enjoyed our date just the same. I have had a few sips of wine here and there, because I don’t think that will hurt anything, but overall I have quickly gotten used to not drinking. I’ll save a longer discussion on that for another post.

Week Six Baby Size:

Orange seed

Week Six Symptoms:

Again, just some fatigue (but a lot of that was probably due to long-distance travel, jet lag and work), yet felt well enough to work out. Very grateful that I was not nauseous while trying to get through long work days.

Week Six Feelings:

Still excited and happy, and less fearsome. Curious and wanting to google EVERYTHING.

Leave a Reply

