Busy Days: Week 25

Busy week and I barely took any photos!

IMG_1035.jpg

At the beginning of the week I was fighting off a cold, and generally the whole week was just a lot of running around coupled with both work + life stress. Really looking forward to our holiday in France next week.

I did make it to one pilates class on Monday, a spin class on Thursday and a yoga class on Friday. I’ve really been enjoying yoga and pilates and have done a bit of yoga on my own at home when I first get up in the morning. My lower back is increasingly sore, and I think/hope that yoga and stretching will help. I can tell that the extra weight in front causes me to arch my back, and I really need to find a way to stop or counteract that.

It was also a busy week for both Andy and I with work-related Christmas parties during the week, then a friend’s birthday party on the weekend. Really fun to be social with people but I have to say I’m a little over being the pregnant non-drinker all the time amidst all the merrymakers. It’s all worth it though. 🙂 Can’t wait to meet our little one.

Week 24 Summary

Baby Size

Rutabaga (hilarious)

Symptoms

Nothing too new or different: persistent gross taste in my mouth (holdover from the first trimester nausea), increasing lower back pain, general stretching and occasional discomfort as the abdomen continues to grow slowly but surely.

Feelings

  • Very much looking forward to 10 days of relaxing in France over Christmas

Workouts

  • Walks: Lots of walking most days
  • Strength/Cross Train: One pilates class, one yoga class, one spin class and some random ad hoc yoga at home.

Weight Gain

Gained a pound, so now I am up a total of 12 pounds.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

